Rugby Reaction Series has Ended

It has been a great ride but, unfortunately I feel like the genuine reactions to the sport have run their course. The last thing I want to be is unauthentic & fake and continuing the Rugby Reaction videos would force to me to embellish in order to keep the videos somewhat entertaining. Too much of a good thing is possible and I love the fact that all f the reactions currently on the YouTube Channel are raw and in the moment (outside of the Lomu reaction because if you google about rugby enough, you’re bound to find out about Jonah).

Moving forward, the content on ImAMeathead.com will be around integrating weight lifting into one’s life; interviews with trainers and personalities; stories from the military; tips about how to get and stay out of debt and whatever the hell else I wanna talk about. At the end of the day I am a full time Dad, Husband, Employee and weight lifting plays a very important in my day to day life.

Lastly, I will be extremely active on the Audio App – ANCHOR. Check it out because the episodes are only 5 minutes long, low commitment level (you don’t have to see my ugly mug) and the content will lack any fluff. I would like the Anchor Station to become very listener driven. Listeners have the ability to call in to the show and leave a message or a question. This is great and will allow me to answer or address specific questions or topics. Stop by and favorite my channel in order to stay up to date.

My Anchor Station

It has been a fantastic experience reaching into the Rugby world. I have spoken with people from all over the world. I have been insulted in multiple languages with mysterious slang and I must say; I am HONORED! Nothing proves a global footprint like being called a, “Phaggot” by a 13 year old from South Africa and a, “Piece of shit American” by a grown man from France. All in all, it was awesome and I hope many of you stick around for the future content.

See you on the High Ground.

-Russ

Leave a comment